So, I’m loving this job at WRGC. I’m on air every weekday afternoon 2-6 and doing quite a bit of web design/maintenance. Giving away tickets, choosing the music. And I’m LOVING the people here. The thing about radio people is we’re all geeks. The thing about radio is you can be as nerdy, geeky, individual as you please and people will eat it up. WRGC is a variety station, so their library is as eclectic as mine. Everyday is fun-filled as long as I’m multi-tasking, otherwise its boring just sitting there staring at a screen. I am so thankful for the way my life has turned out so far. I’m hoping to go full time soon. The important thing is I’m happy where I am, for now.

Leave a Reply

