Caretaking

Wind Song’s Last Topic

Stefani and I talked about the importance of caretaking in almost every aspect of our modern lives. Native traditions across the country find it important to care for the environment, the animals, yourself, your village, and your family. So we challenged you, the listener, to do something to better someone’s life in some way.

What I’ve Done

I started my internship with clearchannel radio this week. I’m not sure what I expected, but organizing freebies from previous remotes was not it. Neither, really, was adding concerts to the site calendars. But I did it, and it actually did make a difference to the actually employed. Staying organized and reaching the audience was important.

Why does it Matter?

If we expect people to help us, we have to help others. Volunteering, interning, talking, listening. Being there. It makes a massive difference to the lives we interact with. So I once again charge you to do what you can to better a life.

4 thoughts on “Caretaking

  1. I’m a believer in karma and I gotta say this is a good way to live your life no matter what. There is nothing that makes you feel better than helping someone. I was actually laughing with my friend the other day that most of the times when I go out of my way to help someone out nobody sees it.

  2. I love that you’ve incorporated your talk show into your blog. I’ll definitely be looking for a way to better someones life one way or another. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

